The Spark

The fire has been lit. I have considered starting this blog for about a year and have finally decided to let’er rip. The question remains what could have pushed me so far as to finally take the leap in to the blogoshpere? Well it was simply sitting down and thinking about a comment I made on another blog in response to one of their posts. I found out something in the process of writing that comment and that is I enjoy writing. I’m still not sure if I have anything relevant to add to the blogoshpere but I guess we will find that out in due time. In fact that is why I have called this blog A Mountain Journey because it should be quite an experience to see what will come of this. In the meantime, to whomever is reading this blog, I hope you will join me in this journey into the great Appalachian Mountains to experience a unique culture and history.

Leave a Reply

